Skip to main content

You are here

College Leadership

College leaders with Governor of Massachusetts, Charlie Baker at the Design and Media Center opening, January 2016.


Dr. David Nelson, President 
Dr. Lyssa Palu-ay, Interim Provost
Kurt T. Steinberg, Executive Vice President
Dr. Maureen Keefe, Vice President of Student Development
Marjorie O'Malley, Vice President of Advancement/Executive Director, MassArt Foundation
Ceci Mendez, Director of the Center for Art and Community Partnerships
Christopher Wright, Dean of Admissions and Enrollment Management  
Susana Segat, Chief of Staff

Board of Trustees 2017-2018

Pamela Parisi '67, Chair
Linda L. Snyder, Vice Chair
Hope Barkan
Franco Pons, Student Trustee
Elisa Hamilton '07
Karen M. Keane
David Lee, Chair
Dr. Richard Marshall, MD
William McQuillan
Peter Nessen
Susan Schechter

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education

Chris Gabrieli, Chairman 
Sheila M. Harrity, Ed.D.
Nancy Hoffman, Ph.D.
Tom Hopcroft 
Donald R. Irving, State University Trustee Representative 
Robert E. Johnson, Ph.D.Dani Monroe 
James Peyser, Ex Officio
Fernando M. Reimers, Ed.D.
Henry Thomas III, University of Massachusetts Trustee Representative
Paul F. Toner, J.D.
Owen Wiggins, Student Member

Non-Voting Student Advisors

TBD, Community College Student Advisor
TBD, State University Student Advisor