Skip to main content

You are here

About the Library

The library is located on the 12th and 13th floors of the Tower building at 621 Huntington Avenue. The main entrance to the campus is through the Design and Media Center (DMC). 

Learn more about the Library's history and mission>
 

Academic Year Hours

  Main Library 
617.879.7150

 

Open:

Closed:

Monday-Thursday

8 am

9 pm

Friday

8 am

6 pm

Saturday

11 am

5 pm

Sunday

11 am

5 pm


Exceptions:

Indigenous Peoples’ Day, October 14, closed
Veterans Day, November 11, closed
Thanksgiving, November 28 – December 1, closed
Winter Break, December 24 – January 1, closed

Intercession, January 2 – 17, Monday – Friday, 10 am – 5 pm. closed weekends

Martin Luther King Day, January 20, closed
Opening Day, January 21, 9 am – 5 pm
President’s Day, February 17, closed

Spring Break, March, 7 – 15, Monday – Friday, 10am – 5 pm, closed weekends


Patriot’s Day, April 20, closed
Academic Awards, May 21, 9 am – 5pm
Commencement, May 22, closed


library fines

Pay accrued library fines online: 

Pay Your Bill



contact library Staff

Ruth Bradshaw
Cataloging Assistant
rbradshaw@massart.edu
617.879.7103
Katie Riel
Acquisitions & Serials Librarian
kriel@massart.edu
617.879.7112

Chrissy Hartman
Circulation/Computer Lab Manager
chartman@massart.edu
617.879.7106

Danielle Sangalang
Archivist & Records Manager
dsangalang@massart.edu
617.879.7105
Damian LaVoice
Evening and Sunday Supervisor
dlavoice@massart.edu
617.879.7113
Denis Sullivan
Technical Services Assistant
dsullivan@massart.edu
617.879.7111
Caitlin Pereira
Visual Resources Librarian
on sabbatical
Abi Sweeney
Reserves Manager
asweeney@massart.edu
617.879.7104
Gabrielle Reed
Access Services Librarian
gabrielle.reed@massart.edu
617.879.7102
Greg Wallace
Reference & Instruction Librarian
greg.wallace@massart.edu
617.879.7108
Rachel Resnik
Technical Services Librarian/Chair
rresnik@massart.edu
617.879.7115