Skip to main content

You are here

Strategic Plan Steering Committee

President Nelson with Janet Loren Hill

The Steering Committee of the Strategic Plan guided the MassArt community in creating a visionary strategic plan consistent with our mission. This committee worked diligently to ensure that the plan is achievable and fundable, as well as inspirational. 

We are grateful to the members of the Steering Committee who dedicated so much time and effort in helping to shape MassArt's future. 

David Nelson, Chair
Former President of MassArt

Marc Holland '00 BFA Photography and Sculpture, Vice-Chair
Chair, Studio Foundation

Chandra Mendez-Ortiz '05 MSAE, Vice-Chair
Executive Director, Youth Programs & Pathways

Jeanette Eberhardy
Director of First-Year Writing, Liberal Arts

Jocelyn Gomes '06 BFA Graphic Design
Associate Director, Student Financial Assistance

Sondra Grace '81 BFA Fashion Design
Chair, Fashion Design

Daniela Guzman '20 BFA Communication Design

Maureen Keefe, President's Cabinet
Vice President of Student Development

Matthew Knight '20 BFA Fashion Design

Aditi Lakhtakia '18 BFA Jewelry/Metalsmithing 
Student (until June 2018)

Ceci Mendez-Ortiz, President's Cabinet
Director, Center for Art and Community Partnerships

Marjorie O'Malley, President's Cabinet
Vice President of Institutional Advancement,
Executive Director of the MassArt Foundation

Paul Paturzo
Associate Professor, Architectural Design

Lyssa Palu-ay '01 MFA Photography, President's Cabinet
Dean, Office of Justice, Equity and Transformation

Robert Perry, President's Cabinet
Vice President, Administration & Finance
(as of June 2018)

Kate Russell, Project Manager
Director of Internal Operations

Susana Segat, President's Cabinet
Chief of Staff

Kurt Steinberg
Former Executive Vice President, Administration & Finance
(until June 2018)

Christopher Wright, President's Cabinet
Dean of Admissions & Enrollment Management

Chloe Zaug
Associate Director, MassArt Art Museum

Ellen Carr, Advisor
Executive Director, Marketing and Communications

Karalynn Gau, Advisor
Executive Director, Institutional Research, Effectiveness and Planning

Kelly Sherman '02 BFA Sculpture, Advisor