Skip to main content

COVID-19 Update

Read the response and updates to COVID-19 at massart.edu/coronavirus.

You are here

Meet the Counselors & Staff

COVID-19 UPDATE: During this time, MassArt Admissions staff are working remotely to safeguard against the transmission of COVID-19. We are processing official documents submitted digitally. 

Learn more about MassArt preparedness against the coronavirus.


Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

Meet the MassArt Admissions Counselors. Connect with our staff and discover how they can help you on your MassArt journey. 

Receive information about a specific area of study or program at MassArt by submitting a request:

REQUEST INFORMATION  Apply to MassArt

Lauren Wilshusen

Lauren Wilshusen
Dean of Admissions and Enrollment Management
lauren.wilshusen@massart.edu • 617.879.7226

Lauren Wilshusen has been at MassArt for over 19 years. She was drawn to MassArt because of its public mission, dedication to students, and her own love of the arts. Lauren's favorite part of her job is helping students and families navigate the admissions process.

Corey Corcoran
Associate Director of Admissions
corey.corcoran@massart.edu • 617.879.7239

Corey is the in-office admissions counselor at MassArt. He conducts portfolio reviews and information sessions with prospective students and assists with various marketing and recruitment efforts for the College. He is also a proud MassArt alumnus with an active artistic practice that includes drawing, illustration, and animation. 

Gina Grenier
Associate Director of Admissions
ggrenier@massart.edu • 617.879.7279

Gina has worked in the MassArt Admissions Office for 10 years and is also a proud alumna (‘04 Sculpture). She loves being a source of support and guidance for students as they navigate through the art school admissions world. She is a member of the Pottery Mill studio in Lowell, MA, where you can usually find her throwing clay and getting messy in her free time. She also has a slight obsession with cats.

Jon Bolles
Admissions Counselor for last names beginning with E-K & T-V
jbolles@massart.edu • 617.879.7680

Jon is an Admissions Counselor and practicing painter. Traveling in the New England states and New Jersey, he is excited to introduce students to the art school experience and brings his enthusiasm for art into each classroom visit and portfolio review. 

Marcus Payzant
Admissions Counselor for last names beginning with L-RH & W-Z
mpayzant@massart.edu • 617.879.7204

Marcus has worked in the MassArt admissions office for five years. He travels frequently on behalf of the college and enjoys connecting with students and teachers in Southern Massachusetts, Cape Cod and the Islands, as well as Florida and Georgia. He earned a Masters of Fine Arts degree from the University of Texas at Austin and maintains a consistent studio practice that focuses on drawing and painting.

Jennifer Recinos
Admissions Counselor for last names (family names) beginning with A-D and RI-S:
jrecinos@massart.edu • 617.879.7227

Jenn conducts portfolio reviews and information sessions with prospective students. She typically recruits within the state of MA and the surrounding New England area. She is a proud first-generation college grad and loves connecting about art, food and culture.

Bryana S. Gonzalez
Assistant Director of Visitor Experience
bsgonzalez@massart.edu • 617.879.7205

Bryana is passionate about MassArt’s mission to change the world through art education. Currently she manages the campus tour program, admissions events, and visitor experience. She loves meeting students and families from all walks of life, and enjoys creating opportunities for folks to learn more about the MassArt community both on and off campus. 

Carl Decoteau
Admissions Assistant
cdecoteau@massart.edu • 617.879.7233

Carl is the front desk administrative assistant at MassArt's Admissions Office. As the face of the office, he is the first point of contact for many prospective students. Carl enjoys working in an artistic environment and finds inspiration in assisting passionate applicants on their journey to achieve creative aspirations.

Office of Admissions
Massachusetts College of Art and Design
621 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115 USA

admissions@massart.edu • T: 617.879.7222 • F: 617.879.7250


Graduate Admissions

Stacy Petersen Domurat
Associate Director, Graduate Admissions and Operations
smpetersen@massart.edu • 617.879.7238

gradadmissions@massart.edu • T: 617.879.7222 • F: 617 879 7250


Office of Financial Assistance 

Alissa Jenkinson
Administrative Assistant
ajenkinson@massart.edu • 617.879.7846

Derek Lewis
Financial Aid Counselor
dlewis@massart.edu • 617.879.7850

Jocelyn Gomes
Associate Director of Student Financial Assistance
jocelyn.gomes@massart.edu • 617.879.7853

Aurelio Ramirez
Director of Student Financial Assistance
aurelio.ramirez@massart.edu •  617.879.7847

Office of Student Financial Assistance
Massachusetts College of Art and Design
621 Huntington Avenue
Boston MA 02115 USA

Tower Building, 8th floor
financialaid@massart.edu • T: 617.879.7849 • F: 617.879.7880