Skip to main content

COVID-19 Update

As of March 23 all classes will be taught remotely through the remainder of the semester.

While faculty and staff continue to work remotely, only authorized personnel may access campus facilities. Read the full update.

Liberal Arts

Name / Title
Department / Location
Phone / Email
Staff Information
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 511
(617) 879-7600
cbakriges@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 519
(617) 879-7600
pabempechat@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 523
(617) 879-7600
gbilodeau@massart.edu
Blum, Ben
Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 514
(617) 879-7574
bblum@massart.edu
Carabell, Paula
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 541
(617) 879-7600
pcarabell@massart.edu
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 525
(617) 879-7605
cclark@massart.edu
Chair, Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 522
(617) 879-7582
jcohen@massart.edu
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 601
-
jscole@massart.edu
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
-
ccolvard@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 512
(617) 879-7600
kristian.demary@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 515
(617) 879-7600
cdine@massart.edu
Director of First-Year Writing
Liberal Arts
Tower 511
(617) 879-7573
jleberhardy@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 510
(617) 879-7600
nepstein@massart.edu
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 533A
(617) 879-7572
jfalcetta@massart.edu
Festa, Angelika
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 510
-
afesta@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
South 301
(617) 879-7400
dfharlan@massart.edu
Gerst, Robert
Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 524
(617) 879-7578
rgerst@massart.edu
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 508
(617) 879-7603
agluck@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 515
(617) 879-7600
mgrinnell@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 533
(617) 879-7600
dhagan@massart.edu
Liberal Arts
Tower 533B
(617) 879-7599
hairesarge@massart.edu
Hall, Carol
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 519
(617) 879-7600
chall@massart.edu
Hamburger, Michael
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 515
(617) 879-7600
mhamburger@massart.edu
Hilton, Candis
Admin Assistant II
History of Art
Tower 533
(617) 879-7600
chilton@massart.edu
Hoff, Joel
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 523
(617) 879-7600
jhoff@massart.edu
Ignatiev, Noel
Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 541
(617) 879-7576
nignatiev@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 523
(617) 879-7600
jjean517@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 517
(617) 879-7600
pkenagy@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 523
(617) 879-7600
alafarge@massart.edu
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts
-
lliu@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 523
(617) 879-7600
cmcgill@massart.edu
Mistark, Peter
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
(617) 879-7600
pmistark@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 519
(617) 879-7600
rmurphy@massart.edu
Myers, Louise
Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 516
-
lmyers@massart.edu
Nava, Saul
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 516
(617) 879-7602
snava@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 510
(617) 879-7600
jnies@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 510
(617) 879-7600
kodenwald@massart.edu
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 507
(617) 879-7579
mpreziuso@massart.edu
San, Debra
Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 520
(617) 879-7586
dsan@massart.edu
Smith, Dale
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
(617) 879-7600
desmith@massart.edu
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 506
(617) 879-7581
msmyth@massart.edu
Steinmetz, Leon
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 508
(617) 879-7603
lsteinmetz@massart.edu
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
-
estevens@massart.edu
Stribakos, Chris
Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 518
(617) 879-7593
cstribakos@massart.edu
Liberal Arts
Tower 529
(617) 879-7596
judovicki@massart.edu
van Putten, Jasper
Visiting Lecturer
Liberal Arts
Tower 533
(617) 879-7600
jvanputten@massart.edu
Vitale, Christine
Assistant Professor
Liberal Arts
Tower 519
(617) 879-7587
cvitale@massart.edu